New Jersey Transit

Monmouth Park

SAVE $5.50 WITH A MONMOUTH PARK RACETRACK PACKAGE

There is plenty of fun for the whole family at Monmouth Park; enjoy live thoroughbred racing while strolling the beautiful grounds, picnicking in the shade, or stopping for a game of golf at the new Bluegrass Mini Golf Course. Plus, every Sunday from Memorial Day to Labor Day is Family Fun Day with free pony rides, clowns, face painters, live music and more. And children 12 and under always get in FREE.

Board a train anywhere on NJ TRANSIT's rail system and travel to Monmouth Park Racetrack. Simply purchase a NJ TRANSIT round-trip package to Monmouth Park and receive Grandstand Admission and an official program for $1 plus round-trip train fare! Packages are also available for senior citizens and passengers with disabilities.Tickets are valid on regularly scheduled North Jersey Coast Line trains and connections on weekdays, weekends and holidays when Monmouth Park Racetrack is open.

  • Saturday, May 10, 2014 Opening Day
  • Sunday, May 11, 2014 Mother's Day
  • Saturday, May 17, 2014 139th Preakness Stakes
  • Saturday, May 24-Monday, May 26, 2014 Jersey Shore Food Truck Festival
  • Sunday, June 1, 2014 Miller Lite Month of June Grandstand Pass Giveaway
  • Saturday, June 7, 2014 146th Belmont Stakes
  • Sunday, June 8, 2014 44th Annual Irish Festival
  • Sunday, June 15, 2014 Father's Day at Monmouth Park
  • Saturday, June 21-Sunday, June 22, 2014 Win & Wine Weekend
  • Saturday, June 28, 2014 Miller Lite Month of July Grandstand Pass Giveway
  • Friday, July 4-July 5, 2014 2014 Hero's Backyard Picnic Celebration
  • Sunday, July 6, GI United Nations & Beach Towel Giveaway
  • Saturday, July 12, 2014 Jockey Poster Signing & Giveway
  • Sunday, July 13, 2014 21st Annual Haskell Classic Car Show
  • Friday, July 25, 2014 Joes vs. Jocks Mini Golf Festival: The official kickoff to Haskell Weekend
  • Saturday, July 26, 2014 Ladies Day
  • Sunday, July 27, 2014 The $1,000,000 William Hill Haskell Invitational
  • Saturday, August 2, 2014 Miller Lite Month of August Grandstand Pass Giveaway
  • Saturday, August 16-Sunday, August 17, 2014 Shore Chef Crab Cook-Off
  • Saturday, August 30-Sunday, August 31, 2014 BBQ & Craft Beer Festival
  • Monday, September 1, 2014 Miller Lite Month of September Grandstand Pass Giveaway
  • Saturday, September 6, 2014 New Jersey Thoroughbred Festival & T-shirt Giveaway
  • Saturday, September 13, 2014 Food Trucktoberfest
  • Sunday, September 28, Fan Appreciation Day

Gates open at 11:30 am and the first race is 12:50 pm. Races conclude at approximately 5:30 pm depending upon the number of races for the day.

NJ TRANSIT SERVICE TO MONMOUTH PARK

Starting Saturday, May 10 through September 28, 2014 and on weekends and holidays when the track is open for live racing. In addition, Friday racing begins Friday, June 6 and continues until Friday, August 29 inclusive.

The train station is a short five minute walk from the entrance from the track. For additional scheduling information, visit NJ TRANSIT's trip planner.

PURCHASING YOUR PACKAGE

Includes round-trip train transportation and Grandstand Admission plus an official track program.

Board a train anywhere on NJ TRANSIT's rail system and travel to Monmouth Park Racetrack. Simply purchase a NJ TRANSIT round-trip package to Monmouth Park and receive Grandstand Admission and an official track program for $1 plus round-trip train fare! Monmouth Park Racetrack Packages are also available for senior citizens and passengers with disabilities.

Monmouth Park Racetrack Packages are valid on regularly scheduled North Jersey Coast Line trains and connections when Monmouth Park Racetrack is open.

To receive the complimentary Grandstand Admission and official track program, you must purchase your package from a NJ TRANSIT Ticket Vending Machine or Ticket Office. This package is not available from train crew personnel. When purchasing your package from a Ticket Vending Machine, choose "Special Promotions" and then select "Monmouth Park Racetrack".

For information about Monmouth Park, call 732-222-5100 or visit Monmouth Park's web site at www.monmouthpark.com.

Back to Summer Home